The Regional MPs of Puntland had elected today next President of Puntland State, the winner is Said Abdullahi Deni who got 35 votes of 66 Parliament Members.

The two finalists where Said Abdullahi Deni and Asad Osman Abdullahi who got 31 votes of 66 members of the Regional Parliament.

Newly elected president was sworn in at the stage of the Election hall, he congratulated his runner up Asad Osman Abdullahi.

Former President if Puntland Abdi Wali Mohamed Ali Gaas also congratulated newly elected leader, while Gaas called Puntland Society to work closely to the new regional leader.

Mr Deni become Puntland’s next five years until 2024, Some of the Federal Officials congratulated mr Deni for his election